Action Pistol
News &
Site Map/
The Rod & Gun Club of New Bedford
Action Pistol

Main Results Schedule Photos Contacts Local Action

2005 IDPA MA State Championships Match Report
Special thanks to the sponsors of our 2005 IDPA MA State Championship
Smith & Wesson Para-Ordnance
MLE Shooting Sports Four Seasons Firearms
Montana Gold Bullets Ruger
Lone Wolf Distributors SureFire
Brownells EastCoast Screen Printing

6/25&26, 2005 - IDPA MA State Championship Results

Trophy Winners:
CDP/MA 1stTodd Redl
CDP/SS 1stSteve Gomes
CDP/MM 1stKevin Janazzo
CDP/MM 2ndEugene Gelberger
CDP/Un 1stJon Hill
ESP/MA 1stBryce Linskey
ESP/EX 1stScott Botelho
ESP/SS 1stTed Picard
ESP/SS 2ndRoy Moulton
ESP/MM 1stChuck Landsdale
SSP/MA 1stMark Redl
SSP/MA 2ndNick Weidhaas, Sr.
SSP/EX 1stJoe Linskey
SSP/EX 2ndRuss Baisly
SSP/EX 3rdJason Paul
SSP/SS 1stJohn Kiszka
SSP/SS 2ndLarry Schiffman
SSP/SS 3rdA.J. LaPlant
SSP/MM 1stDavid Setzer
SSP/MM 2ndDarius Arbabi
SSP/MM 3rdBrian Harding
SSP/NV 1stLynn Carney
SSP/Unc 1stJohn Sattelmair
SSP/Unc 2ndJason Wirth
SSP/Unc 3rdPatrick O'Malley
SSR/EX 1stCraig Buckland
SSR/MM 1stWilliam Foster
ESR/MM 1stBob Nadeau, Sr.
ESR/NV 1stWard Benner
ESR/UN 1stKevin Sheehan

High Law EnforcementBryce Linskey
High SeniorFred Rios
High Super SeniorDon Durante
High LadyMaryann Melisi
High JuniorBob Nadeau, Jr.

Official results posted at the link above. Sorry for the delay. The hard work of getting all of Saturday's scores entered before the end of the day Saturday were for nothing as the hard drive on my laptop DQ'd on Sunday morning.

Thanks for joining us this weekend. Everyone received their shirts and door prizes before they left (all shooters were automatically entered). Trophy winners listed above will have these items mailed to you.

Winner of the Smith & Wesson 1911 pistol was: Kimberly Buckland
Winner of the Para-Ordnance gift certificate was: Dave Koebensky

Remember our sponsors who helped make the match possible.

Thanks go out to all who helped with this event:
John FigueiredoDon DuranteCarl FrederickWard Benner
Dave CloughJim JohnsScott BotelhoDoug Baressi
Bob Nadeau, Sr.Bob Nadeau, Jr.Brian BaxterJay Litchfield
Gary SinclairJohn KellyScott ClarkeFred Viveiros
David JunierWayne JunierDon AdamsNicole Miranda
 Stephanie Bold  

A special thanks and welcome to new Action Pistol committee members: Bob Jr, Doug, Jay, Ward and Brian.

A BIG 'thank you' to Gary Sinclair and John Kelly for their help as well.

Another big thank you to the kitchen staff. They did a great job and everyone enjoyed it. I heard many glowing comments. Thanks to Dave Junior, Wayne Junior, and Don Adams.

And most of all, thanks to my wife Stephanie who not only let me do this again, but took care of registration on both days and helped enter scores on Saturday (before the laptop died). I could not have done it with out you.

Check back to the site in a while for a match report with some photos.